The new coins next year;BNM

Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) will issue the third series of new coins from next year.

BNM Governor Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz said the new coins are in denominations of five sen, 10 sen, 20 sen and 50 sen inspired by the unique features that shape the country's rich culture and heritage.

"Design motif coin depicts the natural beauty, flora and fauna and traditional handicraft art in Malaysia," he said at the launch of 500,000 sets of commemorative coins to mark a series of new coins today.

He said a series of new coin is smaller and lighter for the public to use. It also has the edge in different order to facilitate the public and the visually impaired to identify and distinguish.

Yellow coins and silver is made using the latest manufacturing technology progress by inserting a coin features better security to prevent counterfeiting.

New metal used to make these coins are of the type of higher quality and durability.

This new series will be in circulation together with the existing series. Existing series will be removed from circulation gradually.

0 comments/pendapat:

Catat Ulasan

Top Posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...